event image

The Society of Petroleum Geophysicists, Ahmedabad chapter was formed in the year 1994. The chapter provides a common platform for explorationists to exchange and share information, technologies and techniques. The chapters main objective is to provide the E and P executives with a forum to exchange their views and opinions on various exploration problems related to Western onland and offshore areas. The Ahmedabad Chapter constitutes a strong work force of over 180 members belonging to Geophysics, Geology, Reservoir Engineering, Geochemistry involved in the exploration and exploitation.


The chapters office being situated at Institute of Reservoir Studies, the main emphasis is on the techniques of geophysics in Reservoir Management application. The chapter is keen on subjects like seismic stimulation, 4D seismic, 3C-3D seismic techniques, microgravity techniques for 4D and shear wave technology.

The chapter has requested the SPG Headquarters to conduct an international Seminar at Ahmedabad in future.

  New Executive Body (2020-2022) – SPG Ahmedabad Chapter

President Shri. Subir Das
Email : das_subir@ongc.co.in
Cell : 9426614864
Vice President Shri. Anoop Singh
Email : anooppes@gmail.com
Cell : 7574825077
Secretary Shri. Dharmangad Tiwary
Email : dharmangad@gmail.com
Cell : 9426614741
Joint Secretary Shri. Rahul Rajagopal
Email : rahul_r5@ongc.co.in
Cell : 9426614741
Treasurer Shri. K P Singh
Email : singh_kp2@ongc.co.in
Cell : 9435718442
Executive Members Shri. J V Ramanna
Shri. Ashish Kumar

Contact Person:

Shri. Dharmangad Tiwary

Secretary, SPG, Ahmedabad Chapter
Email : dharmangad@gmail.com
Cell : 9426614741