SPG Regional Chapters Ahmedabad

event image

The Society of Petroleum Geophysicists, Ahmedabad chapter was formed in the year 1994. The chapter provides a common platform for explorationists to exchange and share information, technologies and techniques. The chapters main objective is to provide the E and P executives with a forum to exchange their views and opinions on various exploration problems related to Western onland and offshore areas. The Ahmedabad Chapter constitutes a strong work force of over 180 members belonging to Geophysics, Geology, Reservoir Engineering, Geochemistry involved in the exploration and exploitation.


The chapters office being situated at Institute of Reservoir Studies, the main emphasis is on the techniques of geophysics in Reservoir Management application. The chapter is keen on subjects like seismic stimulation, 4D seismic, 3C-3D seismic techniques, microgravity techniques for 4D and shear wave technology.

The chapter has requested the SPG Headquarters to conduct an international Seminar at Ahmedabad in future.

New Executive Body (2022-2024) – SPG Ahmedabad Chapter

Mrs. Bhumija Agarwal


Email:   bhumija_a@rediffmail.com
Cell:   +91 9426614709

Shri Rahul Rajagopal

Vice President

Email:   rahul_r5@ongc.co.in
Cell:   +91 9426614709

Shri. Anoop Singh


Email:   anooppes@gmail.com
Cell:   +91 7574825077

Shri Dharmangad Tiwary

Joint Secretary

Email:   dharmangad@gmail.com
Cell:   +91 9426614741

Ms. Supriya Shukla


Email:   shuklasupriya06@gmail.com
Cell:   +91 9432020953

Shri J V Ramanna

Executive Members

Email:   ramana_josyula@yahoo.com
Cell:   +91 9825035352

Shri Ashish Kumar

Executive Members

Email:   ashish.gphbhu@gmail.com
Cell:   +91 9426614806

Shri Tanmaya Ranjan Bhanja

Executive Members

Email:   tanmayabhanja.ism@gmail.com
Cell:   +91 9426614881

Contact Person:

Shri Anoop Singh

Secretary, SPG, Ahmedabad Chapter

Email:   anooppes@gmail.com
Cell:   +91 7574825077